Inspiration

Authors are on the lookout for inspiration constantly!  As a paranormal suspense writer, I am no different.

Most of my inspiration comes from the old stories I remember hearing as a child, but often I am inspired by current events and photographs.

I love photos of old buildings the most. It’s easy to imagine an old abandoned house as haunted, but when I look at this old church, my imagination goes wild. Built around the turn of the century, this old church has witnessed many events, survived hurricanes and yes, a lot of funerals were preached within it’s walls.

If the old planks could whisper, I wonder what they would say! Would they tell stories about the good ole days or would they have more sinister tales to tell …

sorry, I just had a great idea! Gotta run!

Historical, Yopp's Meeting House, Sneads Ferry, NC

Historical, Yopp’s Meeting House, Sneads Ferry, NC

Leave a Reply

